NAISS signs collaboration agreement with 11 partner universities

“I’m very pleased to announce that all major Swedish research universities have now formally signed the NAISS partnership agreement. This is an important milestone for our new user support organisation which will offer an even better service to the scientists that use our infrastructure. It also enables NAISS to establish local NAISS branches and continue to recruit top experts in all HPC-dependent scientific fields across Sweden”, says NAISS Acting Director Björn Alling.

The work of setting up a nationwide structure for user support is led by Torben Rasmussen, User Support Manager, and Henrik Zazzi, Deputy User Support Manager.

The partnership agreement covers the full first mandate period for NAISS, up to 2026. These are the current NAISS partner universities that have signed the collaboration agreement:

  • Chalmers University of Technology
  • Karolinska Institutet
  • Linköping University (host of NAISS)
  • Luleå University of Technology
  • Lund University
  • Royal Institute of Technology / KTH
  • Stockholm University
  • Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
  • Umeå University
  • University of Gothenburg
  • Uppsala University